EN.I.R.I.S.S.T. Partners

University Of Thessaly

Website: www.uth.gr

The University of Thessaly was founded in 1984 and today its academic structure consists of 8 Faculties 35 Departments and more than 50 Post – Graduate Studies. Its administrative and academic center is in the city of Volos while faculties and departments are operating in the four major cities of the region of Thessaly, Volos, Larissa, Trikala, Karditsa and in the city of Lamia, creating a university network in the region of Thessaly.

The main mission of the University of Thessaly is to promote scientific knowledge trough research and to contribute to cultural and economic development of the local community and wider society.

The University of Thessaly operates the Research & Innovation Hub which coordinates the actions of Smart Specialisation – RIS3 aiming to effectively promote the connection of research established in the University and Research Centers with the industry of the wide area of Thessaly.

The University of Thessaly is a member of the Pan European EURAXESS Network. University of Thessaly has signed up the principles of the European Charter & the Code for the Recruitment Researchers, aiming to demonstrate their commitment to contribute to the advancements of the European Research Area.

The participation of the University of Thessaly in the context of project «Intelligent Research Infrastructure for Shipping, Supply chain, Transport and Logistics (EN.I.R.I.S.S.T.)» is implemented by the:

Skip to content