The ENIRISST website has been funded by “Intelligent Research infRAstructure DIssemination for promoTing Engagement” (IRRADIATE) which is supported by the Hellenic Foundation for Research and Innovation (H.F.R.I.) under the “3rd Call for Action “Science and Society” “Research, Innovation and Dissemination Hubs”” (Project Number: 02129).

The project “ENIRISST – Intelligent Research Infrastructure for Shipping, Supply Chain, Transport and Logistics” (MIS 5027930) which is implemented under the Action “Reinforcement of the Research and Innovation Infrastructure”, funded by the Operational Programme “Competitiveness, Entrepreneurship and Innovation” (NSRF 2014-2020) and co-financed by Greece and the European Union (European Regional Development Fund).

EN.I.R.I.S.S.T. Partners

The Intelligent Research Infrastructure EN.I.R.I.S.S.T. is composed of 11 Partners which include 8 Educational Institutions and 3 Research Centers in Greece. Researchers specialized in shipping, supply chain and transportation, as well as software developers, come together and unite their expertise. This specialization promotes research excellence, ensures an integrated approach to the challenges of the above sectors, leading to successful implementation of the infrastructure.

University of the Aegean

Established in 1984, the University of the Aegean is a growing and innovative public high education and research institute both in terms of scientific domains.

National Technical University of Athens

The National Technical University of Athens (NTUA) was founded in 1837 and holds a distinguished position in Greek and international academic community as an eminent Institute of Science and Technology.

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is the largest university in Greece. The main campus is located in the centre of the city of Thessaloniki, and covers an area of about 33.4 hectares.

Democritus University of Thrace

Democritus University of Thrace (DUTh) established in July 1973 and accepted its first students in the academic year 1974–1975. It is based in Komotini, Greece and has campuses in the Thracian cities of Xanthi, Komotini, Alexandroupoli and Orestiada.

University of Thessaly

The University of Thessaly was founded in 1984 and today its academic structure consists of 8 Faculties 35 Departments and more than 50 Post – Graduate Studies.

University of Piraeus

The University of Piraeus Research Centre (UPRC) is the Research Funding Administrative Unit of the University of Piraeus.

University of the Peloponnese

University of the Peloponnese was established in 2000 and comprises of 9 Schools and 22 Departments, providing tertiary education to more than 22.000 under- and post-graduate students.

University of West Attica

The University of West Attica (UNIWA), is a new university, leveraging the creative collaboration and tireless efforts of the entire academic community, has set its multifold mission

Hellenic Centre For Marine Research 

The Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR) is a large Governmental Research Centre that belongs to the Ministry of Development and Investments, under the General Secretariat for Research and Technology.

Centre of Planning and Economic Research (KEPE)

The Centre of Planning and Economic Research (KEPE) was established in 1959 as a research unit, under the title “Centre for Economic Research”, to methodically study the challenges faced by the Greek economy.


Founded in July 1961 as a Research Centre for Nuclear Research, Demokritos is today the largest multidisciplinary Research Centre of Greece with approximately 180 Researchers.

EN.I.R.I.S.S.T. Ecosystem

In addition to the major partners, the EN.I.R.I.S.S.T. infrastructure ecosystem is made up of Industry Representatives, Private Companies, Public Enterprises, Policy Makers, Independent Researchers and Citizens.
Skip to content